When I Grow Too Old To Dream

May we never grow too old to dream.  Dreams are what keep us young.  They give us hope to continue our journey on this planet traversing the cosmos.

During this first week of 2012 think about building a sandcastle on the beach or an ice castle in the snow.  Once again allow your flights of fancy take hold as you dream of knights and ladies.

Build the tree house once again in the aged oak.  Those dreams of child lore can be yours again as you pretend to be one of the English maidens or merry men of Sherwood Forest.

Allow the cherry blossoms (sakura) to provide a canopy as you dream of having tea with your stuffed animals.  Who knows if by chance the fragrance of the cherry trees may enhance the aroma of the tea of life?

Climb to the top of Everest and behold the world which is a snapshot of creation.  Allow the dream of singing morning stars guide you to new vistas of vision.

Cotton candy and funny balloons draw us back to the fairs of yore.  Perhaps in the past dreams are always there for us to recapture.

Whatever you dream in 2012 allow it.  Life is way too hampered on earth by finite limitations.

Dreams allow us to experience the empyreal.  May you have more than a kiss to remember your dreams.

Keep thirsty, my friends, for the dreams of life.  May your travels on the road of life be ones of pleasant dreams and flights of fancy. Dreams have no regrets, only promises of hopes to come.

312

G. D. Williams       © 2012

Phil Coulter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WlaiumXBwo

Vera Lynn

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FNB8VbFmlOY

Nat King Cole

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5X9Ry_W3tD8

Derrick Mehaffey

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HtFpsbc85A

When I grow too old to dream
I’ll have you to remember
When I grow too old to dream
Your love will live in my heart
So, kiss me my sweet
And so let us part
And when I grow too old to dream
That kiss will live in my heart
And when I grow too old to dream
That kiss will live in my heart

So, kiss me my sweet
And so let us part
And when I grow too old to dream
That kiss will live in my heart

